Georgia Flyway Forum Sponsors

northwest georgia duck hunting

Discussion in 'Georgia Flyway Forum' started by NorthGeorgiaWaterfowl, Jul 1, 2018.

1. NorthGeorgiaWaterfowl

NorthGeorgiaWaterfowl New Member

i am new to duck hunting and just wanted to see if anyone is near me with hunting tips and locations have a layout blind, 2 canoes, calls, and decoys. by the way this is for the upcoming season

2. GUNNERX2

GUNNERX2 Elite Refuge Member

For a 1st post, you might not want to ask for someone's hunting spots.
    Welcome to the fudge.

3. NorthGeorgiaWaterfowl

thanks

4. cholt

cholt Senior Refuge Member

Might as well come over to Alabama and blow your duck call as loud as you can all morning like the rest of y’all do on a primary diver hunting lake. Lol no really you have some good areas on the head of Weiss lake I used to hunt a lot of farm land around Rome Ga. where my parents live and would do pretty well. You just gonna have to get out there and figure the backwater swamps out.

5. NorthGeorgiaWaterfowl

thanks do you have any land owner info for that are hope its not to much to ask

6. cholt